Skip to content

Khyber pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) is a province in northwestern Pakistan. It is bordered by Afghanistan to the west, the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) to the north, Punjab to the east, and Balochistan to the south. The province is home to a number of different ethnic groups, including Pashtuns, Tajiks, Hazaras, and Punjabis.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province in Pakistan

The capital of KP is Peshawar, which is a major city and a historic trading center. Other major cities in KP include Mardan, Swat, and Abbottabad.

KP is a mountainous province, with the Hindu Kush mountains running through the center of the province. The province is also home to a number of rivers, including the Indus River, the Kabul River, and the Swat River.

The economy of KP is based on agriculture, tourism, and mining. The province is a major producer of wheat, cotton, and fruits. KP is also home to a number of historical sites, including the Khyber Pass and the Swat Valley.

KP is a relatively young province, having been created in 2010. The province is still facing a number of challenges, including poverty, terrorism, and political instability. However, KP is also a beautiful and diverse province with a rich history and culture.

Here are some additional facts about Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

The population of KP is about 39 million people.
The majority of the people in KP are Muslim.
The official languages of KP are Pashto and Urdu.
The currency of KP is the Pakistani rupee.
The climate of KP is varied, with hot summers and cold winters.
The highest point in KP is Mount Tirch Mir, which is 7,690 meters (25,230 feet) tall.
The lowest point in KP is the Indus River, which is 200 meters (656 feet) above sea level.